Information about the 2017 municipal election.

This information will be posted:

  • On this Website: levantown.org  –  Town Government  – “Election Information”
  • And at the US Post Office, the Country Junction, and in the bulletin case at Town Hall.

If you have questions, contact the Levan Town Clerk.


NOTICE OF MUNICIPAL OFFICES to be voted on in the November 7, 2017 Municipal Election

Notice of Municipal Offices

to be voted on in the

Town of Levan Municipal General Election


November 7, 2017

(1) Town Mayor – 4 year term

 (2) Town Council Member – 4 year term each

(1) Town Council Member – 2 year term (to finish out vacated term)

Candidate Filing Period Begins:  June 1, 2017 at 8:00 a.m.

   Candidate Filing Period Ends:  June 7, 2017 at 5:00 p.m.

Declaration of Candidacy Forms or Nomination Petition

must be filed in person

with Elizabeth Hone, Town Clerk at 20 North Main

between the hours of   8:30 a.m. and 12:30 p.m   Monday – Thursday


by contacting the Town Clerk

by email or phone when the office is not open

between the hours of:   8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.   Monday – Friday

to make arrangements to file in person

[email protected]




Candidates who filed for Office during the Declaration Period:

Mayor:  (1 position)

  • Corey B. Christensen     435-660-9164
  • Mike Morgan                  435-660-3111           

4-year Council Position:  (2 positions)

  • Ray Evans                       435-640-8953
  • Clifford Christensen      435-681-0565

2-year Council Position:   (1 position)

  • Bruce Rowley                 435-250-0104